Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Red Hook, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sar5058-OB
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely easy to deal with. Booked the room. Received a welcome email with all information regarding location and access to the house. Great vacation with not one worry.
Property
Perfect vacation. Exactly what I wanted in a beach house. Thank you for making it a wonderful experience.
View Property: Ro810-MB
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks so much to all of you -- information received prior to our stay, during our stay, and at check-out was all helpful, complete, and timely. Very friendly, efficient staff.
Property
We enjoyed our stay there, and will book again, I feel sure. Thanks for all your thoughtful preparation of property.
View Property: Ca1527.5-OB
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Property Manager
I am very pleased with the staff. Driving from Arizona, we arrived early. I called the staff and the gentleman was extremely helpful in checking us in early. We also got a phone call to see how things were going for us. I felt very comfortable it was nice to see how pleasant and helpful the staff was. Thank you
Property
Betty''s bungalow was perfect! The home provided everything we needed for our stay. Definitely accommodated my children. I would definitely recommend this home to any family.
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
I actually had booked a condo in La Jolla with a different rental company. About ten days prior to our arrival, it suffered water damage from a flood in the apartment above it. The rental agent was kind enough to search other options for is and led us to you. I don't know who we spoke to at Nancy's Vacation Rentals, but appreciated the speedy expedition of a last minute booking. Everything was handled swiftly and professionally.
Property
We loved the location and spaciousness of the condo. The apartment was nicely furnished and very comfortable. And the mattress ensured a good night's rest. However, I thought the kitchen, although well equipped, had seen better days. Specifically, the pots and pans were well worn. I did feel the need to call about that, primarily because I did not want to be held accountable for that. I was totally blown away when a new set of Cuisinart pots and pans were delivered the next morning. Thank you so much for caring about our needs and going the extra mile for us.
View Property: Ri305-PB
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed at several "beach house" rentals in the Ocean Beach area over the past 7 years and although they have all been great, this one was the best yet! The Trinidad unit was spacious for our family of 4, including 10 year twin boys, the kitchen equipped with everything we needed and there was plenty of storage t/o the unit with lots of extra closet space- this is hard to find in other rentals. The backyard was large, the hot tub a relaxing place to enjoy the sunset over the ocean from and the firepit was perfect for nighttime marshmallow roasting while listening to the waves crashing below. The cliffside walkway below the rental is a nice oceanside path and in the morning at low tide its a fun place to explore the tidepools. This rental is close to downtown Ocean Beach and the pier as well as only a 7 min drive to SeaWorld and only a 15 min drive to the Marina. The staff for Nancy's rentals was easy to work with for the reservation as well as providing us all the necessary information prior to check in., along with a call to make sure we didn't have any questions a few days prior to our arrival. We had a minor problem with the lock box code number upon arrival which was quickly remedied with a quick phone call, and while still on the phone with the friendly staff, they reset the code and into our unit we went! The staff was always attentive, courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, this trip we were unable to bring our dogs with us but this would be the perfect rental to bring them to! We have brought our 2 labs with us on vacation to the San Diego area the past 7 years and this yard and rental would've been one of the best ones for dogs yet. Hopefully we will be able to bring them with us on any future vacations and we definitely are keeping this rental on the top of our VRBO favorites list for future vacations!
View Property: Ca1525-OB
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
Nancy's team responded promptly to our inquiries and called to make sure we were all set the day before and after check in. Great experience.
Property
This property exceeded our expectations! The location is right on the beach. Nothing is in front of your amazing view. The property was clean and well equipped for our needs. We spent many hours enjoying the rooftop deck and on the beach. Having a washer and dryer in the apartment was super convenient. The beds were very comfortable and it was so nice to have extra blankets/comforters. It was a bit chilly the week we were there but we bundled up and enjoyed the deck every night. We used the bicycles and beach chairs that were supplied. They even provided plenty of beach towels. Overall the stay was excellent! We would absolutely stay here again! Thank you for such a memorable vacation!
View Property: OFW3249-MB
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was attentive and friendly. They checked in on us at check in, during our stay and at check out. Amazing service and just an overall great experience.
Property
Great property. Close to the beach and had everything thing we needed on site. A lot of windows and very spacious. The beds were amazingly comfortable! I want to buy one...just a great property!!!
View Property: Fe958-PB
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was a dream come true
View Property: Oc4667.308-PB
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent communication
Property
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
From start to finish, my experience with renting our vacation property with your company was fantastic. They were Knowledgeable, professional, friendly and helpful. The property had everything we could ask for. The location was ideal. We will definitely be back again!
Property
From start to finish, my experience with renting our vacation property with your company was fantastic. They were Knowledgeable, professional, friendly and helpful. The property had everything we could ask for. The location was ideal. We will definitely be back again!
View Property: Sar5058-OB
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and knowlegable
Property
Overall, it was a beautiful home with lovely ammenities. My only comment would be that once told we were able to check in earlier, we were not able to let ourselves in using the given code until 3:00. We waited, a while, but not a big deal. Additionally, the downstairs bathroom has mold around the base of the outside of the shower, I am sure you must already be aware of that.
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful beginning with a last minute reservation. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Attention to detail and a quick response to minor problems (soft tire on one of the bikes, cable tv issue) were handled professionally and with ease. Very "guest" oriented!
Property
Loved it. Look forward to our next visit. I highly recommend NVR.
View Property: Oc4667.112-PB
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fe1173-PB
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This condo made for a incredible week with friends and family.we were visiting my son whose in the navy and found the location to be convenient to attractions.it couldn't be any closer to the beach, and the balcony was a great feature for cookouts. There is a strip of resteraunts one block away and a rental place that was very Reasonably priced. Overall a great experience and will definitely visit again.
View Property: OFW3249-MB
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Be861-PB
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
Kelly was a superb communicator when making arrangements, make the entire process very easy and seamless
Property
This is 2nd time within a year I have stayed at this location, the arrangement and amenities have been excellent each time, location is outstanding for those of us looking for a true 'beach scene', yet tucked away enough to offer a quiet stay for the duration. Would highly recommend
View Property: Fe1173-PB
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family would stay there again and definitely recommend it to friends and family!
View Property: Ja719B-MB
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was excellent from start to finish!
Property
Great little condo. Wonderful location & view. Clean and comfortable.
View Property: Oc4667.203-PB
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Nancy is very responsive and helpful - thanks!!
Property
Loved Joey's Riviera - I agree Nancy, the kitchen cabinets need replacing, good idea! And another water jug, or a Brita jug would be nice - fyi. The MBR bed was great and the bathroom has been wonderfully done. I would encourage you to permanently fix/attach the AC unit, as a lot of sound enters through. Also, installing room darkening blinds in the MBR would be helpful since the lights next door stay on all night, and the room is well "lit" at night..... otherwise, it was a great property! We will see you again!
View Property: Ri204-PB
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gr4606A-OB
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time I've used Nancy's Vacation Rentals. The first time was so great, I didn't hesitate to look at Nancy's rentals for this trip. Both times the properties were as described and pictured. Instructions for the property are very complete and easy to follow. The places are always very clean. A big plus for me, you have dog friendly preoperties. I'll be heading back to San Diego area again in the near future and will be looking at your properties to rent.
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was happy and eager to help. Such a great company to work with!
Property
This house was perfect for our family! 3 adults, 5 kids(ages3-11). We all had a place to hang out without getting in eachother's hair! Easy to walk to the beach, quiet neighbors, although the main road could be noisy at night. Plenty of little restaurants to eat at. It was easy access to the zoo and sea world. We rented a suburban to fit our whole family and it was just a little too long to get the door closed in the garage. A mini van would have fit, I think. We loved our stay!
View Property: Ro810-MB
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time I've rented a property from Nancy's. The first time was so good, I specifically looked for a rental from them. Again, they did not disappoint. This time, I brought my dog and she was as comfortable as I was. Nice yard for her to romp in. The location was excellent...doors away from groceries and a short walk to lots of shops and restaurants. Bonus....parking! PB can get parked up, but this place has their own parking. I'll be moving to the area and will look to one of Nancy's rentals when I have remodeling to do. Highly recommend them
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ri303-PB