Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Beyond helpful - a real contrast to some other firms
Property
A lovely property, well maintained and positioned at a sensible cost. Ideal for families like ours (4 and 6 year olds)
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
Love the property. Right size for our family and needs. Parking was available which helped minimize the stress with 2 small children.
View Property: Be861-PB
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone reponded very quickly, were extremely professional and very knowledgeable about the questions I had for them.
Property
We never expected to enjoy our stay as much as we did! What a great experience. The furniture was comfortable, the kitchen was fully loaded with all of the tools we needed and the courtyard with the tables and seating was so relaxing! The location was exactly what we were wanting. Rather than stay in a hotel, we enjoyed walking to the grocery stores, restaurants and the beach in a comfy home rather than a stuffy hotel room! I will always look for property's like these when going on vacation from here on out! This property and company is highly recommended.
View Property: Fe1173-PB
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and incredibly responsive. The team made things so easy for us and was always upbeat and pleasant.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the property. It was a perfect size for the two of us. The unit is in a great neghborhood, busy but not nuts. The outdoor space was lovely and the 45 second walk to the beach and walking paths couldn't have been more convenient. The unit was very clean and held all the amenities we would expect. Highly recommend this unit for those seeking a beach escape. Great spot. Great unit.
View Property: La701-PB
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
They have always been a pleasure to work with
Property
We have stayed in other units within this complex and this unit needs some TLC when it comes to the Murphy bed mattress and the couch and pillows. There are some other small issues with flooring and cabinets that need to be addressed, but overall another nice unit to stay in and the staff is great to work with. NVR is by far one of the best and easiest sites to rent from. Love it a we will return.
View Property: Ri204-PB
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to work with, will reserve through you again next year!
Property
We wish we were there again today! We all felt like we had a very relaxing vacation!
View Property: Ac4775-PB
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Extremely cooperative and helpful, after a little snafu on Sunday when the phone lines seemed to be caught in a non-responsive loop. My daughter discussed this was the rep who was going to investigate.
Property
Wonderful!
View Property: Ri204-PB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
Beautiful view. Updated amenities. What's not to like?? It was perfectly located and we loved that we could walk to a lot of places - restaurants, stores, etc. the bedroom had an air conditioner which ended up being great because the place gets pretty hot throughout the day. Opening the windows and front door wasn't enough to keep it cool so it was nice to sleep in a chilled room. My only issue was when we pulled the covers back on the first day, we noticed some dead bugs which really grossed me out. Not something you want to see when you are about to turn in for the night. They do have extra sheets and towels provided but I ended up using my own sheets I brought and was so thankful I did. I'm guessing that when those sheets were washed, some bugs got tangled in them on the way from the laundry room to the place. We also took advantage of the bikes and rode along the boardwalk. It was great. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place!!
View Property: Oc4667.404-PB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
Our family enjoyed the location of this property. We appreciated the bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs etc that were available for our use. We also liked that we didn't have to carry around(and potentially lose) any keys as everything has pass codes. We would recommend this property to others.
View Property: SC735.3-MB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
Loved this place! The condo was just as pictured, great accommodations and gorgeous views of the bay! We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Ri302-PB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
We had a wonderful time staying here with our 2 adult children! Location was great! Property was exceptionally clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen was fully equipped, etc. Enjoyed using the bikes for a morning ride along the boardwalk or to the nearby cafe. Rental includes everything needed for the beach! Checking in and out of the property was simple and convenient. The only thing we missed was having a larger more private outside deck or area to have our morning coffee, etc. But still a wonderful place to stay!!
View Property: Ri3843.3-PB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
House was older and needed some repairs on outside. The inside walls were spotless. The sinks and faucets were new and very nice. The washer and dryer were very quiet inside. Lots of sleeping accommodations. No central air. Queen bedroom on first floor was hot. Fans did not cool down. No shower on second floor. Room air conditions worked well for upstairs. Best part is the location; 17 seconds to run to the water and get wet. Closeness of ocean was great and convenient when you needed something. Decorations were very nice. Blinds needed replacing but sufficient for privacy.
View Property: Ve715-MB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
It was something like in a magazine. It was very clean. The beds very comfortable, the interior decoration beautiful, and the outside area with the grill and the grassy front were perfect! Even the neighbors were nice and greeted us when passing by. The location couldn't be better! It's between the bay and the ocean. On one side from the house you reach the bay within a few steps, where we enjoyed Sea World's fireworks every evening (they only last for 10 minutes around 10pm. No noise nuisance). The bay is also perfect for families with little children to go swim in, since there are no waves. One can also do all kinds of water sports there, such a kayaking, stand up paddling and more. On the other side of the house, about a block and a half away, you have the pacific ocean with the beach, bars, restaurants, shops, bike rentals etc. And Belmont Park is right there too! Lots of fun for the kids! We rented bikes and rode along the beach walk to Pacific Beach and along the bay. It was so nice! This property is also close to a lot of sight seeing places. You have Sea World very close by. And aside of Pacific Beach, you have Ocean Beach going the other way, which is nice to see with it's Newport avenue and pier. The Sports Arena area with all kinds of shopping possibilities is very close too. Then you have Old town, Downtown, Seaport Village and the Star of India Maritime Museum. And don't forget to visit beautiful Balboa Park and the Zoo which is adjacent to the park. We definitely recommend this place and this beautiful appartment. And a big thank you to costumer service, for responding so quickly to any concerns, and answering all of our questions! Great service! We will definitely come back!
View Property: Is842-MB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
We really enjoyed the location of the property. Each morning began with a run, and the location allows quick access to the coastline. The downtown area (1 mile away) offers plenty of options for dining along with a couple of neat/nice markets to stock up on essentials. The set-up of the property is great. A nice big kitchen with family seating just off of that. Adequately sized additional bedrooms and bathrooms with a very nice sized master suite and bath. Although we did not use the studio, it is a nice addition. The home provides beach chairs and bikes, which is a great add-on for the experience. The neighborhood is great, and provides a really comfortable feeling of security. We only experienced a couple of challenges during our week-long stay. We had 2 smoke detector batteries (on consecutive nights) die, leading to each of the alarms sounding during the sleeping hours of the night. The rental company couldn't have really foreseen such an event, and I purchased batteries the next morning at the market to resolve the problem. The second challenge is in the lack of an HVAC unit. Despite our efforts to close blinds and prevent the sun from entering the house during the day, we found that the home was very warm at night. They provided multiple fans, which we utilized - but the weather was a little warmer than normal perhaps, and open windows at night just weren't enough to cool the property down to a comfortable sleeping temperature. The studio apartment was a sauna, and we did not use it at all after entering it on the first day. Again, this is not the rental agencies "fault". Just dumb luck perhaps, but I would have definitely preferred there to be a way to actively cool the home. Overall we found the staff at Nancy's to be very helpful in the booking process, and although we did not phone them for anything during our stay, I'm quite sure they would've been ready to help in any way they could. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for the peace and tranquility described in Nancy's Vacation Rental posting.
View Property: Gr4606A-OB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
A group of us from all over the country came together for a friend's wedding in PB. We rented one of the units on Feldspar for the week. The rental was perfect for what we needed it for. We are all in our lower 30's and weren't planning on being at the rental much other than sleeping. The location was perfect. It was within blocks from a couple of grocery stores and some really good night life. Having the use of 4 beach cruisers was huge. The boardwalk was only 6 blocks away and we could cruise the bikes all the way to Mission Beach within 20 mins. Not having AC was a little concern, but there were plenty of fans. It was also nice that a really nice gas grill was available. We were able to eat a couple of family meals. Overall, we were really impressed with the rental and we will be back for our yearly trip to PB.
View Property: Fe1173-PB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
Really enjoyed our stay here, remodeled condo was very comfortable and easy access to mission bay for the kids. Came with all the needed beach supplies. Safe and secure location. Thanks for the great week!
View Property: Ri305-PB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property
We stayed at the condo for 5 nights in August. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and you can hear the surf at night sleeping with the windows open. Condo was clean and had the amenities we needed for our stay. As others have mentioned, having access codes for the elevator and doors was great so you didn't have to carry keys around and worry about losing them. It can get a bit stuffy inside but opening the bedroom window and balcony sliding glass door provides a nice cross ventilation breeze. It can get noisy early morning with trash trucks or construction work going on but that just means it's time to wake up and enjoy the beach and all San Diego has to offer! Quick 8 minute drive to Old Town San Diego and convenient to the highway to get around to other parts of the city. The garage was great to have to not have to find street parking and the free use of the bikes was good. One of them needed maintenance with the handlebars being loose but it could still be ridden.
View Property: Mi2990.303-MB
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Your staff members were all very helpful and polite in answering any questions about the house and surrounding area.
Property
I couldn't have been more pleased with the wonderful house and outdoor pool area. We were only there for 4 nights, but it will be a memory of a wonderful family vacation that will last a lifetime.
View Property: Ac4775-PB
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Arrival and departure were very precise and easy to follow. Loved the detailed instructions that were sent ahead of time so we felt completely prepared to for our stay. Email communications were prompt and courteous.
Property
Our family of four absolutely LOVED our stay here. The beach was steps away and beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, etc. were provided. We also loved sitting in the living room looking at the incredible view, listening to the quiet roar of the ocean and feeling the cool breeze. The condo's location was centrally located to all we wanted to see and do and it was surround by fun places to eat, shops and the boardwalk yet it was secure, serene and quiet. The unit itself was clean, the furniture & beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. There is a Ralphs grocery a couple blocks away and when you return to the parking garage they have shopping carts there so you can haul all your groceries up at once. We prepared 90% of our meals in the unit and hauled them wherever we went saving us LOTS of money. If we get back to San Diego anytime soon we will be staying here again. Thanks for a memory of a lifetime!
View Property: Oc4667.203-PB
Walcourt, BE
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional team.
Property
We had a great time in San Diego, and we loved the house in El Cajon. What a nice place and what a nice neighborhood. And so close to San Diego. We have been travelling a lot the last 10 years, but this is really in our Top 3 of best destinations ever. Its a pity that its such a long flight to get here, otherwise you would see more of us.
View Property: Suburban Serenity
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property
I had an enjoyable stay. Amenities were nice. House was clean and comfortable. Sleeps six but a little cramped for six but doable. My only complaint is the barbecue propane tank emptied and the two extra tanks located in the garage were empty also. All in all, it was a wonderful two week stay.
View Property: La709-PB
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property
if you want to experience the beach life of san diego this is the place for you. the beach and water of sail bay are calm and right on your doorstep. the bikes supplied are great, we used them twice a day. you are also just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the ocean front but close enough to enjoy it, a five minute bike ride or a 15 minute walk on a very nice and entertaining path. the room itself was everything as described, very well appointed, stocked, and clean. you will enjoy!
View Property: Ri403-PB
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
I felt that your team was always available and attentive. Anything they could do to help was done.
Property
We have beautiful memories, pictures and videos of our stay, many of which are due to the comfort and location of our vacation rental.
View Property: Oc4667.308-PB
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at Nancy's Rental's was a pleasure to deal with -- everyone. Each call or email was promptly and professionally responded to and every need I had was taken care of.... a rare thing these.
Property
The property is just beautiful! -- clean and spacious. We had everything we needed and wanted there. The kitchen was great and it was so nice to be able to cook dinner and just relax at the end of a great day on the beach. There is nothing nicer than sitting out on the patio in the mornings or evenings listening to the sound of the waves crashing on the beach and the beach is one of the best beaches we have ever been to!
View Property: La701-PB
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Handled everything in text form. Questions answered quickly. All very friendly and effective
Property
View Property: Sar5058-OB