Guest Reviews

Million Dollar Testimonial
 
This is a testimonial about a couple that was going to have to sell their property in a down real estate market and would have lost over a million dollars from what the house was worth at its peak. Pacific Coast Vacation Properties helped the couple convert the property into an income producing asset as a vacation rental!

More Testimonials

Testimonial 1
I wanted to write to you and any prospective owners who may be considering vacation rental companies to manage their vacation rental.  First, I have to say that there is no science to this business and I have learned this the hard way.  Every house has different requirements. As most homeowners have experienced, homes always need repairs and costly fixes.  This brings me to my first point.  You have gone above and beyond to find air conditioning companies to repair & replace the air conditioning system installed by the now out of business HVAC company.  I have to say that it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to do all the research on pumps and compressors while living in Italy.  Meeting the variety of companies to accumulate the quotes for repairs was extremely timely and I really can't thank you enough for all your service.
Now that we have covered the AC problems (and there have been dozens over 2 years), you have always maintained your professional demeanor with the guests when they were disappointed to find out they had no AC.  I think in every case, you handled the guests with the best possible finesse. Problems will always come up and it's how they are dealt with is a true measure of the management company.  
As you know, I was with a different vacation rental company before you and I was extremely disappointed.  I was impressed by the size of her company and all her staff.  All her answers to questions were perfect.  Having said that, after a few months of excuses and reasons why she could not book my house after promises to rent it for tons of money and high occupancy rates.  Immediately after switching my business to you, the reservations started flowing in.  You were able to book my house for great rates and booked reservations even in the off season enough to pay my mortgage, expenses and repairs (and then some) every month.
I would be very happy to discuss my experience working with you with any potential vacation rental owners who are currently searching for their vacation rental manager.  I have learned so much, if I can help them cut to the bottom line, I would be happy to do that.  Let's just say the proof is in the reservations and you have done an amazing job managing my house.
Thank you for saving my house from having to be sold.  Now I have a business that will be my retirement in the future.  Not only am I building equity in the house, I am making money monthly on the house.  It hasn't all been roses, but it has been worth the difficult times and all the risk has paid off.  Thank you!
With gratitude,
Jodi Antonelli

Testimonial 2
We are very satisfied with the management of our rental property in Capri-by-the-Sea by Pacific Coast Vacation Properties, owned by Greg Ross.  When we purchased our condo in December, 2012, we had never had a vacation rental and didn’t know quite what to expect.  Since we did not want the hassle of finding suitable renters, collecting rents and fees, and cleaning and maintenance, we started an internet search for someone to manage the property.  We studied several internet sites and interviewed three property managers. The website PacificCoastVacationProperties.com was very well done and informative, especially under the “about us” tab.  We made an appointment to meet with Greg and he came to our home in Rancho Santa Fe.  We found him to be very personable and were impressed with his internet experience and organizational skills.  Of importance to us is the fact that he lives locally so he or one of his staff is readily available to answer questions or to go to the condo 24/7 when a guest has a problem.   Due to Greg’s thorough advertising, our condo has been rented ~85% of the time (giving us time for little get-aways there).  Since prospective renters are prescreened, we have had very few problems.  We have always received a check during the first week of the month and if anything needs to be purchased or a specialist needs to be called in for a repair, we are notified immediately.  We highly recommend Pacific Coast Vacation Properties. 
 
Write a Review
Port Coquitlam, CA
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opa873-PB
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Each member of the team was friendly and helpful. Very committed to making sure that our experience was top notch!
Property
The balcony views were beautiful. We enjoyed the serenity and relaxing environment of our place. There were plenty of activities to do on and off the property. We will come back again.
View Property: CAT2-36-AV
At Water, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
Excellent location, good amenities provided. Enough sleeping arrangement for 8 people.
View Property: Mis4151.211-MB
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sar5058-OB
Broken Arrow, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opa873-PB
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mis4151.202-MB
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Always pleasant and responded quickly to questions or concerns.
Property
Great location, had all the beach amenities, we were surprised at all of the extra condiments and supplies in the kitchen. That is definitely not the case with other rentals we have experienced and we have been coming to San Diego and renting for over 25 years.
View Property: Oc4767.612-PB
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ree1566-2-PB
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Any questions that we had before or during our stay were answered and addressed quickly and efficiently. The one time we required maintenance they called back first thing in the morning and had someone out a few hours later. When they arrived were polite and courteous and went out of their way to be non intrusive.
Property
This was our first rental experience and was so awesome I doubt we will ever stay in a hotel again. The property was everything we hoped for plus some and the rental process was so simple it almost felt to easy. The location of Pacific Blue 202 is the best and minutes away from the beach, bay, shopping, restaurants, bars, and much more. The only bad part was having to leave and go back home.
View Property: Mis4151.202-MB
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mis4151.202-MB
Urbana, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ree1566-PB
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We stayed at CAPRI BY THE SEA #911, and found it to be clean and very welcoming. We had a problem with the DVD player and someone came out and set it up for us. Beautiful decor, very comfortable. And the view is gorgeous!
US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mis4151.202-MB
Hunt Valley, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opa873-PB
Mckinleyville, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We love this property! The owner met my husband when he arrived and was super friendly! It was a wonderful and spacious house set up for many visiting areas & a beautiful view! It was wonderful! No Kurig coffee maker was there- but a regular coffee maker was there.
View Property: Mar4040-LM
Boston, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opa873-PB
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
I had the privilege of working directly with Nancy for the Julian property and can't say enough great things about her and the home. She was very responsive and allowed me to view the property a few times with my fiance at the time, my family and one of our vendors. We had the most lovely wedding and I can't wait to see what the pictures look like. The home and landscaping is absolutely beautiful and we've already talked about coming back in the future. Thanks to Nancy and her team for making this an incredible experience. I truly appreciate it!
Property
I recommend this property to anyone and everyone. It is such a beautiful home and makes for a great vacation spot. The house has everything you need and is perfect for couples or families. The home is close to charming downtown Julian but the house is so spectacular you may not want to leave.
Rupert, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
We didnt find team members to be overly involved except to send necessary information via emails, which were all timely and helpful. Friendliness over the phone could be improved, however.
Property
My sisters and I loved this home. On the outskirts of town, it was peaceful night and day. The views are breathtaking. The home is clean, well-decorated and inviting. We quickly mastered the golf cart, and loved the convenience of having our own way to get around. This home, its location and experience as a whole, exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend staying here and hope to get back ourselves!
View Property: CAT2-36-AV
Reviewed: May 10, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful.
Property
An amazing apartment. Modern and very well maintained. Light and spacious. Beautiful views of Mission Bay. Well equipped and the best shower we had in our entire trip (plenty of hot water). Comfortable bed. Good fans. We would be more than happy to stay here again.
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly even late at night
Property
Great location, proximity to the beach! Cool they had towels and beach toys provided.
View Property: Oc4767.102-PB
Blaine, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved the rental in Hamilton Cove on Catalina! It was just perfect for me and my husband. Views were amazing. Perfect location. Great property and amenities!! We will be back.
View Property: CAT2-36-AV
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Your staff was excellent but like I said for the holidays its hard to get anyone but it worked out anyway
Property
Very convenient to the beach very convenient to stores And if you have a car you have a spot to park in but these codes are a real pain in the butt but after a couple of days we all got it down packed
View Property: Mis4151.211-MB
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oc4767.612-PB
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Office staff were super friendly and helpful when I made the reservation and later added an additional night. Very prompt response when we had an issue with plumbing.
Property
The home is exactly as described and future travelers will enjoy having a dishwasher (found out it's being installed 2 weeeks after our stay!).
View Property: Ing3553-PB
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property