Guest Reviews

Million Dollar Testimonial
 
This is a testimonial about a couple that was going to have to sell their property in a down real estate market and would have lost over a million dollars from what the house was worth at its peak. Pacific Coast Vacation Properties helped the couple convert the property into an income producing asset as a vacation rental!

More Testimonials

Testimonial 1
I wanted to write to you and any prospective owners who may be considering vacation rental companies to manage their vacation rental.  First, I have to say that there is no science to this business and I have learned this the hard way.  Every house has different requirements. As most homeowners have experienced, homes always need repairs and costly fixes.  This brings me to my first point.  You have gone above and beyond to find air conditioning companies to repair & replace the air conditioning system installed by the now out of business HVAC company.  I have to say that it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to do all the research on pumps and compressors while living in Italy.  Meeting the variety of companies to accumulate the quotes for repairs was extremely timely and I really can't thank you enough for all your service.
Now that we have covered the AC problems (and there have been dozens over 2 years), you have always maintained your professional demeanor with the guests when they were disappointed to find out they had no AC.  I think in every case, you handled the guests with the best possible finesse. Problems will always come up and it's how they are dealt with is a true measure of the management company.  
As you know, I was with a different vacation rental company before you and I was extremely disappointed.  I was impressed by the size of her company and all her staff.  All her answers to questions were perfect.  Having said that, after a few months of excuses and reasons why she could not book my house after promises to rent it for tons of money and high occupancy rates.  Immediately after switching my business to you, the reservations started flowing in.  You were able to book my house for great rates and booked reservations even in the off season enough to pay my mortgage, expenses and repairs (and then some) every month.
I would be very happy to discuss my experience working with you with any potential vacation rental owners who are currently searching for their vacation rental manager.  I have learned so much, if I can help them cut to the bottom line, I would be happy to do that.  Let's just say the proof is in the reservations and you have done an amazing job managing my house.
Thank you for saving my house from having to be sold.  Now I have a business that will be my retirement in the future.  Not only am I building equity in the house, I am making money monthly on the house.  It hasn't all been roses, but it has been worth the difficult times and all the risk has paid off.  Thank you!
With gratitude,
Jodi Antonelli

Testimonial 2
We are very satisfied with the management of our rental property in Capri-by-the-Sea by Pacific Coast Vacation Properties, owned by Greg Ross.  When we purchased our condo in December, 2012, we had never had a vacation rental and didn’t know quite what to expect.  Since we did not want the hassle of finding suitable renters, collecting rents and fees, and cleaning and maintenance, we started an internet search for someone to manage the property.  We studied several internet sites and interviewed three property managers. The website PacificCoastVacationProperties.com was very well done and informative, especially under the “about us” tab.  We made an appointment to meet with Greg and he came to our home in Rancho Santa Fe.  We found him to be very personable and were impressed with his internet experience and organizational skills.  Of importance to us is the fact that he lives locally so he or one of his staff is readily available to answer questions or to go to the condo 24/7 when a guest has a problem.   Due to Greg’s thorough advertising, our condo has been rented ~85% of the time (giving us time for little get-aways there).  Since prospective renters are prescreened, we have had very few problems.  We have always received a check during the first week of the month and if anything needs to be purchased or a specialist needs to be called in for a repair, we are notified immediately.  We highly recommend Pacific Coast Vacation Properties. 
 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
I only actually spoke with Steve and he was great. Very helpful. Also, when the maintenance guy was at our place fixing the toilet, we came back and he was fully masked which I thought was a good sign during COVID. Nobody was there when he arrived and he still wore a mask.
Property
I would recommend renting this property and through Nancys Rentals. Clean, convenient, nice people, and good value. And, no outside fees if you book direct! I expect to rent this same property again if I go with just my wife or use Nancys rentals for a different property if I go with the whole family.
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful with any concerns or problems we had arise during our stay!
Property
Stayed at Nancy's Vacation Rentals - Riviera Villas multiple times over the years. Always have a fantastic experience to go with awesome views of Sail Bay. Highly recommend these Villas for a great vacation!
View Property: Ri204-PB
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Ashley was the one who helped me and she was perfect! She followed through on everything she said she would and made it very easy! She went above and beyond.
Property
We were nervous going somewhere during all this virus mess going on, but we loved staying at this condo. It had everything you would need. The location is perfect to walk right out on the bay and only about 15 min walk to the ocean with big waves. We loved having bikes for our use. We were provided with plenty of bedding, towels, toiletries, stalked kitchen, everything for the beach, etc. It was so nice to have two parking spaces and not have to worry about parking! During this pandemic we were able to stay away from others and enjoy ourselves. Everything seemed clean and neat. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience we had there and would definitely do it again!
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was great.
Property
Law Street property is a great location!! Close to the beach but without the noise and commotion of the boardwalk. Law street is a cool neighborhood feel. The amenities and kitchen were fully stocked and had everything that we needed. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise which allowed for a nice nights sleep. The outdoor front patio and table with umbrella was a nice place to eat and enjoy morning coffee. Overall it was a great rental!
View Property: Oc4767.1010-PB
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
I had an amazing vacation during my stay here. Immediately upon entering the condo, you get to experience breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views of the Pacific Ocean. The entire condo was well-maintained, with two large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was fully equipped and allowed us to prepare many meals at home. I was pleased to find beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards for our use! The beach was merely steps away from the unit. I will highly recommend this condo to friends and family.
View Property: Oc4767.910-PB
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Rapid response with any inquiry
Property
Great location. Clean property. Good anenties.
View Property: Is842-MB
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
The whole team and stay are great, thank you so much! Thank you everyone Steve, Ashley, Kelly, and Nancy!
Property
The team was genuinely intetested in finding the best accommodations at the finest locations and helped me to explore, find and enjoy the very best of the best ! The whole team and stay were great, thank you so much! Thank you everyone Ashley, Steve, Kelly and Nancy!
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Upon Nancy's recommendation to stay on the bay instead of the ocean was spot on. Our grandchildren are 6 and 8 and the location was perfect for our needs. We absolutely loved the fact that all we had to do was walk out straight on to the sand. The beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, where easily accessible and greatly appreciated. The master bedroom bed was amazing! In fact all the beds where extremely comfortable. The location is close and convenient to whatever needs you may have. Even though we were limited on what we could do because of Covid19 we still managed to have an amazing vacation with our grandkids.
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful and easy to work with! Everyone was kind and respectful! Would absolutely recommend!
Property
Great experience! Fantastic location! Would absolutely recommend!
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
The team with Nancy's Vacation Rentals truly cares about their clients. When we called or emailed, any issue we had was dealt with immediately. Every team member was professional as well as personable. We seriously would give many more than 5 stars to all of them if we could. Every team member we talked to answered any questions we had and handled any issue we had - all with a friendly and professional manner.
Property
Our little house on Felspar was just perfect for us. It had a fenced in yard for our dog, Daisy. The walk to Sprouts took about 3 minutes and the walk to the beach about 5 minutes. All the amenities were totally top notch and the brand new dishwasher was fantastic!! If we had any little issue with the house, we called the team and they responded immediately with the help we needed. This was our first year renting this house and renting from Nancy's Vacation Rentals and we are fans for sure!! We truly have been so happy with this company and with this house in Pacific beach. We give it 10 stars +
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Very happy with our stay! Wouldn't change a thing.
View Property: Oc4767.1010-PB
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
We worked mainly with Becky. She was excellent. Figured out why the TV was not coming on (the owner had not paid their bill), then reprogrammed the remote. Note: The instructions need to be amended to reflect the change in the cable carrier. We looked for several minutes for one labeled Time Warner to no avail! She also obtained a heater for us and got the shade repaired. The electrician who came to fix the microwave was great even though the microwave did not malfunction for him. He surmised it was the door and we concur after experiencing two additional malfunctions.
Property
Property is ideally located, beautiful views. Convenient to beach and many outdoor activities. The first three days were very frustrating due to the problems cited above. The last three days were great.
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Incredible Ocean Views This is a very well maintained spacious updated condo with all amenities a home can offer. The beds were very comfortable. Watched the incredible sunsets and listened to the sound of the waves crashing in from the living room as wells as from the master bedroom. The beach is only steps away. The Crystal Pier, many restaurants/bars and grocery stores are also a very short walking distance from this condo. Tried the BBQ on the rooftop. The rooftop offered a breathtaking view of the city. Moe H.
View Property: Oc4767.910-PB
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Stayed at Oc4767.910-PB (Capri 910) Well maintained spacious and updated condo. Condo had full sized kitchen with coffee and utensils. Watched the incredible sunsets and listened to the sound of the waves crashing in from the living room and the master bedroom. Beach was literally steps away. Walking distance to Crystal Pier, restaurants, and grocery stores. There is a BBQ grill on the rooftop which also offered breathtaking views.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at this Beachouse in Pacific Beach. My family has been coming to this place for years! Whatever your pace of vacation is this beach house is a perfect fit. It is an easy 4 block stroll to the iconic Crystal Pier. You are only one block off the main street through Pacific Beach which offers endless bars and dining. It is an easy 20 minutes drive to the airport so you can really take advantage of every minute of your beach vacation. I think the price point makes it one of the best deals in Pacific Beach. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
L O V E D IT
View Property: Oc4667.308-PB
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The whole family had the best time! We did an 'un-plugged' vacation to get down to the basics of living life with family connections talking to one another. It was also grand to engage in nature with the kids, here it is so abundant, all around this condo. Suggestion for a memorable lifetime family vacation - try it - it's so healthy!
View Property: Oc4667.112-PB
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Great, helpful, friend Y
Property
Our favorite place to be away from home, hope we can continue to rent Betty's Beach Bungalow for many years on our vacations.
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't personally interact with anybody however the communication of the team was very thorough. I received voicemails and updates via email regarding Property maintenance, etc and other helpful arrival / departure info. Everything was timely and very informative and made it a very easy stress-free experience. Which is exactly what you want on vacation! The maintenance crew that was at the property were very nice and friendly. It's obvious they work very hard and take great pride in what they do.
Property
We absolutely love staying at this property. It's our favorite place at Ocean Beach and you can't find a better value with a more spectacular view or location! We are already looking forward to our next visit and hope Nancy's Vacation Rentals continue to manage this piece of paradise for years to come. Thank you for making our annual escape from the desert so special.
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Finding out there was personal transportation with our rental was a huge bonus. The vacation rental was both clean and comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the ocean view from the patio was beautiful. I highly recommend this vacation rental.
View Property: CAT2-36-AV
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oc4767.1005-PB
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Immediate response from rental company employee, friendly and helpful.
Property
Great experience, nice location. Overall very satisfied.
View Property: Ree1566-PB
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Everything is always so easy with everyone on your team. We always know youre a phone call away.
Property
Another great time in Mission Beach. This property is in just the right spot; bars, beach, restaurant and everything else you could want with steps of the condo. The hot tub on the upper balcony is always a hit. This is our third stay here and we absolutely intend to come back. Theres always a peaceful place to sit and watch the waves, read a book, bbq, listen to music. Thank you for this amazing place and wonderful service. Mike
View Property: Ja719B-MB