Guest Reviews

Million Dollar Testimonial
 
This is a testimonial about a couple that was going to have to sell their property in a down real estate market and would have lost over a million dollars from what the house was worth at its peak. Pacific Coast Vacation Properties helped the couple convert the property into an income producing asset as a vacation rental!

More Testimonials

Testimonial 1
I wanted to write to you and any prospective owners who may be considering vacation rental companies to manage their vacation rental.  First, I have to say that there is no science to this business and I have learned this the hard way.  Every house has different requirements. As most homeowners have experienced, homes always need repairs and costly fixes.  This brings me to my first point.  You have gone above and beyond to find air conditioning companies to repair & replace the air conditioning system installed by the now out of business HVAC company.  I have to say that it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to do all the research on pumps and compressors while living in Italy.  Meeting the variety of companies to accumulate the quotes for repairs was extremely timely and I really can't thank you enough for all your service.
Now that we have covered the AC problems (and there have been dozens over 2 years), you have always maintained your professional demeanor with the guests when they were disappointed to find out they had no AC.  I think in every case, you handled the guests with the best possible finesse. Problems will always come up and it's how they are dealt with is a true measure of the management company.  
As you know, I was with a different vacation rental company before you and I was extremely disappointed.  I was impressed by the size of her company and all her staff.  All her answers to questions were perfect.  Having said that, after a few months of excuses and reasons why she could not book my house after promises to rent it for tons of money and high occupancy rates.  Immediately after switching my business to you, the reservations started flowing in.  You were able to book my house for great rates and booked reservations even in the off season enough to pay my mortgage, expenses and repairs (and then some) every month.
I would be very happy to discuss my experience working with you with any potential vacation rental owners who are currently searching for their vacation rental manager.  I have learned so much, if I can help them cut to the bottom line, I would be happy to do that.  Let's just say the proof is in the reservations and you have done an amazing job managing my house.
Thank you for saving my house from having to be sold.  Now I have a business that will be my retirement in the future.  Not only am I building equity in the house, I am making money monthly on the house.  It hasn't all been roses, but it has been worth the difficult times and all the risk has paid off.  Thank you!
With gratitude,
Jodi Antonelli

Testimonial 2
We are very satisfied with the management of our rental property in Capri-by-the-Sea by Pacific Coast Vacation Properties, owned by Greg Ross.  When we purchased our condo in December, 2012, we had never had a vacation rental and didn’t know quite what to expect.  Since we did not want the hassle of finding suitable renters, collecting rents and fees, and cleaning and maintenance, we started an internet search for someone to manage the property.  We studied several internet sites and interviewed three property managers. The website PacificCoastVacationProperties.com was very well done and informative, especially under the “about us” tab.  We made an appointment to meet with Greg and he came to our home in Rancho Santa Fe.  We found him to be very personable and were impressed with his internet experience and organizational skills.  Of importance to us is the fact that he lives locally so he or one of his staff is readily available to answer questions or to go to the condo 24/7 when a guest has a problem.   Due to Greg’s thorough advertising, our condo has been rented ~85% of the time (giving us time for little get-aways there).  Since prospective renters are prescreened, we have had very few problems.  We have always received a check during the first week of the month and if anything needs to be purchased or a specialist needs to be called in for a repair, we are notified immediately.  We highly recommend Pacific Coast Vacation Properties. 
 
Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Stayed at Oc4767.910-PB (Capri 910) Well maintained spacious and updated condo. Condo had full sized kitchen with coffee and utensils. Watched the incredible sunsets and listened to the sound of the waves crashing in from the living room and the master bedroom. Beach was literally steps away. Walking distance to Crystal Pier, restaurants, and grocery stores. There is a BBQ grill on the rooftop which also offered breathtaking views.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at this Beachouse in Pacific Beach. My family has been coming to this place for years! Whatever your pace of vacation is this beach house is a perfect fit. It is an easy 4 block stroll to the iconic Crystal Pier. You are only one block off the main street through Pacific Beach which offers endless bars and dining. It is an easy 20 minutes drive to the airport so you can really take advantage of every minute of your beach vacation. I think the price point makes it one of the best deals in Pacific Beach. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
L O V E D IT
View Property: Oc4667.308-PB
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The whole family had the best time! We did an 'un-plugged' vacation to get down to the basics of living life with family connections talking to one another. It was also grand to engage in nature with the kids, here it is so abundant, all around this condo. Suggestion for a memorable lifetime family vacation - try it - it's so healthy!
View Property: Oc4667.112-PB
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Great, helpful, friend Y
Property
Our favorite place to be away from home, hope we can continue to rent Betty's Beach Bungalow for many years on our vacations.
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't personally interact with anybody however the communication of the team was very thorough. I received voicemails and updates via email regarding Property maintenance, etc and other helpful arrival / departure info. Everything was timely and very informative and made it a very easy stress-free experience. Which is exactly what you want on vacation! The maintenance crew that was at the property were very nice and friendly. It's obvious they work very hard and take great pride in what they do.
Property
We absolutely love staying at this property. It's our favorite place at Ocean Beach and you can't find a better value with a more spectacular view or location! We are already looking forward to our next visit and hope Nancy's Vacation Rentals continue to manage this piece of paradise for years to come. Thank you for making our annual escape from the desert so special.
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Finding out there was personal transportation with our rental was a huge bonus. The vacation rental was both clean and comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the ocean view from the patio was beautiful. I highly recommend this vacation rental.
View Property: CAT2-36-AV
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oc4767.1005-PB
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property Manager
Immediate response from rental company employee, friendly and helpful.
Property
Great experience, nice location. Overall very satisfied.
View Property: Ree1566-PB
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Everything is always so easy with everyone on your team. We always know youre a phone call away.
Property
Another great time in Mission Beach. This property is in just the right spot; bars, beach, restaurant and everything else you could want with steps of the condo. The hot tub on the upper balcony is always a hit. This is our third stay here and we absolutely intend to come back. Theres always a peaceful place to sit and watch the waves, read a book, bbq, listen to music. Thank you for this amazing place and wonderful service. Mike
View Property: Ja719B-MB
Henderson, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opa873-PB
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
All your team members were a pleasure to work with, including the housecleaners. They should be applauded!
Property
We had such a great time. We will remember it forever. We have already recommended it to a friend for their family get-together.
View Property: Ba3441-MB
Venice, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mar4040-LM
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Nancy and her staff provided excellent personal service from start to finish. They are friendly, hands on, helpful and efficient.
Property
Robin's Riviera condo is very comfortable and clean,and has all the modern amenities. The Sail Bay location is perfect for accessing all San Diego area activities, events, experiences, and necessities. Another wonderful vacation by the Pacific. We will return soon!
View Property: Ri203-PB
Norwalk, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
All correspondence and conversations were very helpful and any questions were answered. I appreciated the follow-up very much.
Property
The property is great. Only down side is no washer/dryer. If staying longer than 1 week, this would be an issue for me. Other than that, the cottage was well appointed in location with lovely decor and surroundings. It is very obvious that the owners take great pride and care of it. Id return without hesitation.
View Property: Opa873-PB
Terre Haute, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Nancy was great to work with & resolved the issues we had during our stay immediately.
Property
View Property: Mis4151.207-MB
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
It was wonderful working with the staff and team members of Nancy's Vacation Rentals. We began planning and preparing for this trip about 9 months ago. Along the way we had many questions and they were always very friendly and helpful.
Property
Overall it was a very pleasant experience. At first we were a little disappointed however, we made the best of it and were determined not to let it effect our vacation. We even discussed during our trip the possibility of making this an annual event and include all of our kids and grandkids (obviously we will need a larger space). The benefits of vacation beach rental far outweigh our initial first impression and most definitely beats staying in a hotel room.
View Property: SC735.3-MB
Modesto, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Nancy was great to talk to
Property
Beautiful place, felt very secure and safe with my children. Beautiful ocean view, super clean and up to date condo. Amazing Namcys Staff members.
View Property: Oc4767.911-PB
Parker, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mis4151.202-MB
Port Coquitlam, CA
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opa873-PB
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Each member of the team was friendly and helpful. Very committed to making sure that our experience was top notch!
Property
The balcony views were beautiful. We enjoyed the serenity and relaxing environment of our place. There were plenty of activities to do on and off the property. We will come back again.
View Property: CAT2-36-AV
At Water, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
Excellent location, good amenities provided. Enough sleeping arrangement for 8 people.
View Property: Mis4151.211-MB
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sar5058-OB
Broken Arrow, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opa873-PB
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mis4151.202-MB