Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Pool Hot Tub
Fire Pit


Featured Vacation Rental

Braemar Beach House

Guest Reviews

Million Dollar Testimonial
 
This is a testimonial about a couple that was going to have to sell their property in a down real estate market and would have lost over a million dollars from what the house was worth at its peak. Pacific Coast Vacation Properties helped the couple convert the property into an income producing asset as a vacation rental!

More Testimonials

Testimonial 1
I wanted to write to you and any prospective owners who may be considering vacation rental companies to manage their vacation rental.  First, I have to say that there is no science to this business and I have learned this the hard way.  Every house has different requirements. As most homeowners have experienced, homes always need repairs and costly fixes.  This brings me to my first point.  You have gone above and beyond to find air conditioning companies to repair & replace the air conditioning system installed by the now out of business HVAC company.  I have to say that it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to do all the research on pumps and compressors while living in Italy.  Meeting the variety of companies to accumulate the quotes for repairs was extremely timely and I really can't thank you enough for all your service.
Now that we have covered the AC problems (and there have been dozens over 2 years), you have always maintained your professional demeanor with the guests when they were disappointed to find out they had no AC.  I think in every case, you handled the guests with the best possible finesse. Problems will always come up and it's how they are dealt with is a true measure of the management company.  
As you know, I was with a different vacation rental company before you and I was extremely disappointed.  I was impressed by the size of her company and all her staff.  All her answers to questions were perfect.  Having said that, after a few months of excuses and reasons why she could not book my house after promises to rent it for tons of money and high occupancy rates.  Immediately after switching my business to you, the reservations started flowing in.  You were able to book my house for great rates and booked reservations even in the off season enough to pay my mortgage, expenses and repairs (and then some) every month.
I would be very happy to discuss my experience working with you with any potential vacation rental owners who are currently searching for their vacation rental manager.  I have learned so much, if I can help them cut to the bottom line, I would be happy to do that.  Let's just say the proof is in the reservations and you have done an amazing job managing my house.
Thank you for saving my house from having to be sold.  Now I have a business that will be my retirement in the future.  Not only am I building equity in the house, I am making money monthly on the house.  It hasn't all been roses, but it has been worth the difficult times and all the risk has paid off.  Thank you!
With gratitude,
Jodi Antonelli

Testimonial 2
We are very satisfied with the management of our rental property in Capri-by-the-Sea by Pacific Coast Vacation Properties, owned by Greg Ross.  When we purchased our condo in December, 2012, we had never had a vacation rental and didn’t know quite what to expect.  Since we did not want the hassle of finding suitable renters, collecting rents and fees, and cleaning and maintenance, we started an internet search for someone to manage the property.  We studied several internet sites and interviewed three property managers. The website PacificCoastVacationProperties.com was very well done and informative, especially under the “about us” tab.  We made an appointment to meet with Greg and he came to our home in Rancho Santa Fe.  We found him to be very personable and were impressed with his internet experience and organizational skills.  Of importance to us is the fact that he lives locally so he or one of his staff is readily available to answer questions or to go to the condo 24/7 when a guest has a problem.   Due to Greg’s thorough advertising, our condo has been rented ~85% of the time (giving us time for little get-aways there).  Since prospective renters are prescreened, we have had very few problems.  We have always received a check during the first week of the month and if anything needs to be purchased or a specialist needs to be called in for a repair, we are notified immediately.  We highly recommend Pacific Coast Vacation Properties. 
 
Page: 2 of 3
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed meeting Greg and really appreciated the wine and the excellent local recommendations he gave us.
This condo is extremely comfortable and spacious and the view is killer. We loved that we could leave the sliders open all night and hear the waves. The location is excellent, so many dining and drinking options within walking distance. We enjoyed meeting the property manager and appreciated his excellent recommendations. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
We loved out stay at Capri By the Sea #612! It was just as wonderful as described with the best views and amenities. The unit was so clean, down to the sponge in the sink and the linens. There were ample toiletries - more than your usual rental - with laundry soap, dishwasher soap as an added plus! We were able to completely relax in this wonderful unit. Everything is within walking distance and we didn't even drive until we (sadly) had to leave. Greg was responsive and prompt to meet us to check in. We appreciated the personal tour of the property and orientation to our surroundings. We will certainly stay here again.
Christiana, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
I did not work with anyone from your team except for Greg. It was a fine experience.
Wonderful location and comfy, well-stocked home. Highly-recommend!Walk to the beach and restaurants or just stay at home, it has everything!
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Very easy to work with.
This was the second time we stayed at the Capri and it never disappoints! Beautiful property, amazing views and the location is perfect!! Walking distance to local bars and restaurants and easy access to the beach!! Fantastic place to stay and we will be back next summer!!!
Indio, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
This is the second home I have rented from Greg and I hope won't be the last. He and his team have always been very professional and friendly. Any questions I had before we arrived were always answered promptly. Couldn't have asked for better customer service.
This little Crown Point Gem is just that, a little gem. Our daughter wanted to have a beach weekend with some friends before she went to boot camp. This home was the perfect size and in a great location. It is stocked with everything you need and plenty of towels. I know that for a fact because I think the girls had to grab two new towels every time they took a shower! Sorry about that one Greg! The garage was stocked with all the beach amenities we needed as well as some bicycles. We took full advantage of the grill and hot tub in the back yard. Both were extra nice to come back to after a day at the beach and sailing. You won't go wrong with this home. Enjoy!
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Greg helped me all the way! I was a bit of a pest, due to almost falling for a scam. So i was a bit gun shy. Greg kept giving me the info I needed. I really appreciate it! It was unseasonable hot in San Diego, Greg called and let me know he was having windows open to help with air movement. How nice is that!!
The property was perfect. The owner has everything needed. Pacific coast sent messages to keep me informed, reassured me about my choice. Half a block from the beach and amazingly comfortable. We will be back to this property and will always search Pacific Coast first for our vacation needs. Already telling friends!!!
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Cedar Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
Maquoketa, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
Shelton, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
The staff at Pacific Coast Vacation Properties were great to work with. Angelina was easy to contact and very friendly! The entire staff were professional, yet personable!
Property ( Mt. Helix )
Our family shared this home with 2 other families while we were all in town for our boys World Series Baseball Tournament! The house was well laid out, with room for everyone. The boys loved the pool table room, which they took over! We had relaxing evenings around the pool BBQing and enjoying a cocktail! The location of the house was perfect! All shopping and restaurants were very close and easy to access. We all felt at home in this property. The kitchen was well stocked with every utensil we needed! We enjoyed preparing gourmet meals, and sitting around the table playing card games. If we ever find ourselves vacationing in the San Diego area again, we would rent this property again!
Corona, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Hoover, AL, United States
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
It was obvious that Greg is very involved personally and takes pride in his business to make certain his renters have a good experience. Since our flight arrived several hours prior to check in time, we were very pleased that we were allowed to stop by and drop off our luggage while the cleaning crew was there.
The property was just as advertised, if not better. The photos of the property depicted it perfectly so that there were no unpleasant surprises when we arrived.
tempe, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was excellent, from the ease of booking, to the rental itself. We couldn't have asked for a better trip, and a large majority of that was the property, the amenities, and the ease of booking, ticket purchase, and the lack of worry! Thank you for making this such a wonderful and stress-free trip!
The property was absolutely wonderful, from the feel and decor, to the location, to the amenities... it really could not have been better! We will definitely be back!
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Mt. Helix )
Riverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was amazing. Mike was amazing, helpful, nice, patient, easy to talk too and available.
The home was perfect for our family vacation needs We enjoyed the quiet area and the closeness of the beach. The back pation was welcoming and relaxing. The beds were comfortable and I was so gratful for clean new showers. Thank you
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
I did have a problem initially in making my reservation over the Fourth of July weekend where the website first allowed me to book a 4-day stay when the owner apparently had specified stays of 5 days. I'm assuming that has now been changed in the system. Your staff graciously helped me to make adjustments to correct my reservation.
The location of this property is perfect for hitting the beach, walking the boardwalk, or driving into La Jolla. For our family, it was a return to the beaches we visited for our family vacations starting 30 years ago, this time sharing these memories with our grandchildren.
Highland Village, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was prompt and courteous, handled my reservation questions with ease and described the property accurately.
Property ( Eld192-IB )
Wow! This home was truly perfection! Close to the beach, very nicely furnished with comfy beds and every imaginable creature comfort. We had a fantastic stay and didn't want to leave! We made many wonderful memories!
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed staying at the rental on Ingraham. The home was cozy and had everything we could possibly need. The kitchen was well- stocked from dishes to spices. There were several boogie boards, beach chairs, beach mats, and beach towels that we used almost everyday. The rental was close to the bay and the beach. There is a cute little coffee shop less than a block away, a grocery store less than 5 minutes away, and the best pizza we have ever had (Sandbox) about 5 minutes away. The jacuzzi was more than big enough for all eight of us and a nice, relaxing activity after a day at the beach. Great central beach rental!
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2015
Property Manager
Greg is very nice and easy to work with. He is great.
The property is clean and the location is excellent. The property had everything we needed to have a great time. It was spacious enough for 2 families to enjoy. We can't wait to come again.
Yuma, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly
Property ( Eld192-IB )
We loved everything about it.
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property Manager
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2015
Property Manager
They were always friendly!
Beautiful property! Great for family vacation's.
Peoria, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Property Manager
The property was perfect! Loved all the amenities offered and the way it was all marked for ease of finding anything we needed. The owner reaching out to welcome us was special. It was nice to have that direct contact, above and beyond the Pacific Coast Vacation office, just in case of questions. Thank you! After being in the hospitality business for over 25 years, I was most impressed with the entire process. It was easy to confirm on online, all the followup information sent to us and the beautiful property represented was fabulous. We will certainly use your services again. Thank you!
Stevens Point, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Property Manager
I spoke with Greg and a staff member before arriving. I received and email from the owner before arriving. All communications were quick, efficient, clearly articulated and polite. I felt very at ease and confident that everything would go smoothly. I was pleasantly surprised that it was even easier than I expected.
Staying at Michael's home was like visiting an easy going friend. His house was laid out well all on one level and not too spread out. With a limit of 6 adults, there is plenty of space. We were a party of 4 so we only shared with only one other person. The back yard patio was an extension of the kitchen for extra dining space. The yard was totally enclosed by a high vine covered fence with grassy area for children to play. I watched the humming birds flit around the plants and bushes every morning. It is a lovely quiet and safe neighborhood with the elementary school directly across the street.
Cambria, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Property Manager
Angelina was extremely helpful in making sure we received all of our documents as we progressed through the booking, contract and final payment process. She provided alternative phone numbers in the event that we could not reach anyone in the office, and was instrumental in arranging a visit to the property by the manager to address some minor issues with electronics and a couple of other things. She called us soon after our arrival to welcome us to the home and offer her assistance if needed during our stay. Greg was also very helpful and courteous when he responded out to the house to troubleshoot the electronics, lighting, etc, which we really appreciated. We hope to return to Mt. Helix again sometime. Many thanks.
Property ( Mt. Helix )
As former vacation home owners who offered our beach house (CA Central Coast) to guests for several years, we very much appreciate all the effort that has gone into making the Mt. Helix home comfortable yet sophisticated. The design and furnishings work well for a variety of age groups and their particular interests. The property was spacious and perfect for our group luncheon that celebrated our daughter's graduation from law school. We loved the recreational opportunities that there were at the house for our guests, which didn't require us leaving and driving to have fun. The swimming pool and pool toys, as well as the BBQ and pool table were enjoyed by all. It was great to have inside space options when, during the first 2 days of the trip, we had rain. There was enough space that the 7 house guests never felt like they were on top of each other. The gourmet kitchen with its 6 burner gas stove, wine cooler, etc really came in handy and was fun to cook in! A well appointed house all around, and we had a very restful wonderful vacation without even leaving the house much! Many wonderful memories were made there at the house and they will be cherished for years to come. Many thanks! Michelle C and Jeff R, Cambria CA
Port Orchard, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2015
Property Manager
All good except for the local contact provided.
Loved the house and the yard was great for small children staying with us. The bedrooms were a nice size, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of room for our wedding party to get ready and for family activities.
Saint Paul Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2015
Property Manager
When we needed a quick reply to info on how to find the property, you got back to us before we were leaving on the trip. I gave you only a day to do this.
Especially enjoyed the out door patio for relaxing in the evening after a long day of activity.
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2015
Property Manager
Our experience with Pacific Coast Vacation rentals was wonderful. The booking process was easy and all of our inquires were addressed quickly.
The home we rented far exceeded our expectations. The property was beautifully maintained and stocked with everything one could possibly need to have a wonderful vacation from boogey boards and bikes to towels and beach blankets, not to mention a kitchen and grilling area complete with plenty of kitchenware and utensils. We had an amazing experience and can't wait to book our next trip with Pacific Coast !
walla walla, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Michael was friendly and responsive. Check in was easier than a hotel.
Quiet neighborhood and close to everything we needed.
Kerman, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
We had a good experience booking and met Mike the day after we got there. He was very friendly and helpful!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home.....it was very peaceful and restful for us. We appreciated the quick access to the highway, the beach, and Starbucks, and enjoyed having a place we could hang out and eat as a family.
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2015
Property Manager
I called several times because of issues with my payment and everyone I spoke to was very helpful. Great customer service!
It was my first time renting a vacation home and I will probably never stay in a hotel again! We had a group of 6 women and we absolutely enjoyed this house. There was plenty of space for all of us (we all overpack). We felt right at home! We enjoyed the area and the amenities. Thank you for your hospitality!
Surprise, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was helpful as I confirmed the details a few times.
One of the best vacations I have had in long time... the house was perfect the nearby amenities, the biking on the boardwalk and the beautiful ocean. The trip was a relaxing and worry free stay! LOVED IT!!!!
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
Clean, 1 block from the ocean, great location, can't wait to go back.
Henderson, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2015
Property Manager
Best experience we have ever had at a vacation rental. Management team were incredible nice and made sure we had everything we needed. The home has every amenity you could imagine and is CLEAN!!! Amazing clean. Close to the beach, restaurants, and shops in a very quaint neighborhood. You will love it here!
Temecula, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
very helpful and easy to reach. great!!
Very professional from start to finish...very pleased!!
Billings, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2015
Property Manager
We love the location. Last year we stayed in a 1 bedroom/1 bath unit. This year we brought some lifelong friends and stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. Both times were great. Truthfully, I don't want you to read this since I don't want you snatching up my new favorite destination. Seriously, it was a great stay.
Prescott Valley, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone got back to me in a timely manner. Someone had a difficult time finding my signed contract that I e signed on my phone.
The location of the condo was excellent. In walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops. The patio had a great view of the ocean.
Canada
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2015
Property Manager
Working with your team was easy and great. It is hard to trust in this day and age but your fast, effective, friendly attitude made any doubts disappear quickly. Thank you
This home is an adorable, old fashioned, comfy home that we fell in love with immediately. The style and decoration takes you back in time, we loved it! The beds are so comfortable. The kitchen is fully functional, with a great BBQ in the back. Everything you could possibly want, bikes, wet suites and so on are in the garage. The house and yard itself does not get a whole lot of sunshine even when the sun is shining, which keeps it cold most of the time, (perhaps because of the big ivy wall in back)but the beach is literally steps away. Great location to everything you want or need in Pacific Beach. Oh did I mention the lemon trees in the yard, how wonderful for the folks from northern climates. Thank you. We will call again.
Blue Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was very willing to meet our needs and expectations. We felt confident that someone was only a phone call away and ready to assist us if necessary. We had the pleasure of meeting Greg, the owner, and he was very friendly, accommodating and eager to get our feedback regarding the home.
If you are looking for a "home away from home" you have found it with this vacation rental. It is clear that Greg is determined to meet all expectations and be above the rest. This particular home has many extras;hot tub, waterfall, fire pit, super comfortable beds...So whether you are visiting for the sites or some R&R this is the place to be.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Bella Vista, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2015
Property Manager
I mainly worked with Greg and he was very helpful and prompt. The staff were all pleasant and helpful so I couldn't ask for more
My family loved this house and Ocean Beach. We brought my 23 year old Son with us so the split level house layout was perfect. I also had to monitor my work email and do a few things so being able to set up at the little desk in the laundry area was perfect. Having a view of the ocean from the kitchen was wonderful and my Husband especially loved sitting out on the balcony every morning with his coffee and several sunsets over the ocean. We walked a lot, just like the locals do, to go to dinner, get a cup of coffee or just take a walk in the neighborhood. Totally relaxed at this home and area of San Diego.
Midland Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Property Manager
Our local contact was great! He even texted during a rainstorm to make sure we knew where to find an umbrella in the house.
It was a very clean property, exactly as the pictures represented. I would certainly stay there again.
Haverhill, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome experience
Great rental property. The beds are heaven, everything was clean and comfy
sURPRISE, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the pet friendly property, highly recommend it, attention to amenities detail and smart space utilization was amazing, we do hope to return and stay longer next time!
Hickory Corners, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2014
Property Manager
This is a great property, the folks are very helpful, and everyone enjoyed their stay.We had a great time
Fantastic! we will be back
Saint Charles, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2014
Property Manager
We needed a place to stay while we were attending a 50th Wedding Anniversary party for my In-laws. The house was in the perfect location for our family events, as well as a short drive to local beaches, restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. We especially liked the comfortable outdoor patio area and private backyard. I would definitely recommend this property.
Bend, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2014
Very Good
< Prev 123 Next >