Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Pool Hot Tub
Fire Pit


Guest Reviews

Million Dollar Testimonial
 
This is a testimonial about a couple that was going to have to sell their property in a down real estate market and would have lost over a million dollars from what the house was worth at its peak. Pacific Coast Vacation Properties helped the couple convert the property into an income producing asset as a vacation rental!

More Testimonials

Testimonial 1
I wanted to write to you and any prospective owners who may be considering vacation rental companies to manage their vacation rental.  First, I have to say that there is no science to this business and I have learned this the hard way.  Every house has different requirements. As most homeowners have experienced, homes always need repairs and costly fixes.  This brings me to my first point.  You have gone above and beyond to find air conditioning companies to repair & replace the air conditioning system installed by the now out of business HVAC company.  I have to say that it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to do all the research on pumps and compressors while living in Italy.  Meeting the variety of companies to accumulate the quotes for repairs was extremely timely and I really can't thank you enough for all your service.
Now that we have covered the AC problems (and there have been dozens over 2 years), you have always maintained your professional demeanor with the guests when they were disappointed to find out they had no AC.  I think in every case, you handled the guests with the best possible finesse. Problems will always come up and it's how they are dealt with is a true measure of the management company.  
As you know, I was with a different vacation rental company before you and I was extremely disappointed.  I was impressed by the size of her company and all her staff.  All her answers to questions were perfect.  Having said that, after a few months of excuses and reasons why she could not book my house after promises to rent it for tons of money and high occupancy rates.  Immediately after switching my business to you, the reservations started flowing in.  You were able to book my house for great rates and booked reservations even in the off season enough to pay my mortgage, expenses and repairs (and then some) every month.
I would be very happy to discuss my experience working with you with any potential vacation rental owners who are currently searching for their vacation rental manager.  I have learned so much, if I can help them cut to the bottom line, I would be happy to do that.  Let's just say the proof is in the reservations and you have done an amazing job managing my house.
Thank you for saving my house from having to be sold.  Now I have a business that will be my retirement in the future.  Not only am I building equity in the house, I am making money monthly on the house.  It hasn't all been roses, but it has been worth the difficult times and all the risk has paid off.  Thank you!
With gratitude,
Jodi Antonelli

Testimonial 2
We are very satisfied with the management of our rental property in Capri-by-the-Sea by Pacific Coast Vacation Properties, owned by Greg Ross.  When we purchased our condo in December, 2012, we had never had a vacation rental and didn’t know quite what to expect.  Since we did not want the hassle of finding suitable renters, collecting rents and fees, and cleaning and maintenance, we started an internet search for someone to manage the property.  We studied several internet sites and interviewed three property managers. The website PacificCoastVacationProperties.com was very well done and informative, especially under the “about us” tab.  We made an appointment to meet with Greg and he came to our home in Rancho Santa Fe.  We found him to be very personable and were impressed with his internet experience and organizational skills.  Of importance to us is the fact that he lives locally so he or one of his staff is readily available to answer questions or to go to the condo 24/7 when a guest has a problem.   Due to Greg’s thorough advertising, our condo has been rented ~85% of the time (giving us time for little get-aways there).  Since prospective renters are prescreened, we have had very few problems.  We have always received a check during the first week of the month and if anything needs to be purchased or a specialist needs to be called in for a repair, we are notified immediately.  We highly recommend Pacific Coast Vacation Properties. 
 
Page: 1 of 4
Chalfont, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication and emails were very helpful. Your attention to detail is much appreciated.
Property ( Opa873-PB )
US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Great apartment in a perfect location for access to beach and restaurants. Apartment is fully equipped and very clean. Easy and pleasant experience to rent this apartment.
Morristown, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Ashley was very knowledgeable and friendly. Check in/out info was very accurate and thorough.
We enjoyed our experience very much and hope to return soon.
Ft. Mitchell, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
See above.
Being from Kentucky we don't get to the West Coast that often but when we do, PCV will be our first look.
Murphy, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
This is a professional, friendly, helpful, kind folks.
This is the PERFECT spot to enjoy the gorgeous San Diego and the beautiful Pacific Ocean.
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly, thank you
Great spot, would do it again
Hunt Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property ( Opa873-PB )
Milton, CA
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property ( Opa873-PB )
We loved our stay at Casita by the sea. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and close to everything we were interested in doing in San Diego.
Houston, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property Manager
Ashley was great. Security at Capri very helpful since fobs weren't programmed correctly.
Fabulous location. This unit needs a bit if work but was comfortable. Other units in Capri have been very nice.
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was amazing. From assisting prior to check-in to answering questions to fixing the flat tire on the golf-cart at checking staff fast courteous and responsive.
See VRBO comments on property.
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Greg and Ashley were extremely helpful and friendly! Greg resolved our booking issue! Thanks for being so helpful!
Property ( Opa873-PB )
This unit was very clean and had so many little "perks" including a fully stocked Keurig machine and fresh lime trees on the back patio. They also provided beach towels, beach chairs, bogie boards and an umbrella! Walking distance to the beach (where you could walk on sand for miles!) and restaurants and grocery stores!
Cedar Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Ashley, our contact, was helpful and easy to reach.
Property ( Opa873-PB )
This Casita has everything and anything you can think of. The location is excellent. The neighborhood is quiet, and was close to everything we were planning to visit. I highly recommend this "Casita by the sea".
VISTALBA, AR
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
the staff was excellent and very friendly, they resolved all my doubts and requests with many kindness. the only thing they could contribute maybe is a forgiveness that speaks Spanish. I had to speak twice by phone and by mail and luckily I speak English but if it were my family alone it would be very difficult for them. and I think a lot of latin people go to san diego
We had an amazing experience! the apartment is more than beautiful and is very well equipped and located. the rooms are wonderful, comfortable and the largest room has an incredible ocean View. has washing machine and dryer, coffee maker, all necessary kitchen utensils, dishwasher and hair dryer. everything works perfect I think we could not have found such a large, clean and nice apartment like this. The beach that is one block away is beautiful. the area is very quiet and has a supermarket two blocks away. we loved San Diego and have been able to enjoy in such a nice apartment
Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
We worked with Ashley. She was so friendly and helpful. We experienced a late change in properties due to cancellation by the owners. Ashley helped us get into another property that ended up being a perfect place.
the Townhouse was a delight. It was well furnished, stylish, picture perfect views of Mission Bay. It was close to all the activities we had planned and easy to access. The neighbor was friendly and helpful. We loved it!
Henderson, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Ashley rocks
Wasnít very happy with set up. Doesnít compare to the unit on the 10th floor. Unit was outdated and needs upgrades to kitchen.
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Ashley was great - thanks!
Property ( Opa873-PB )
We had a nice stay at this home.
Walnut Creek, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Enjoyed all our interactions with Ashley! She was so prompt, professional, and informed.
We really enjoyed our time at Pacific Paradise. This was our second year staying here and it did not disappoint. Three generations together for our OB vacation for a week and we loved every minute.
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Once I got in touch with Ashley she was very helpful.
The property in Solana Beach was one of the best properties we have stayed at through VRBO and Airbnb. The property was actually better than pictured and completely met our needs.
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
I had 2 minor problems at the property which were handled rapidly with pleasant attitudes
Another great experience at this property . Will use Pacific Coast Vacation properties again.
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Classy on Cass was a great property. Very open space with big rooms and a well equipped kitchen. WiFi was just fast enough to stream HD movies from the smart TVís. Couches were comfy as was the bed. AC units keep the place down to about 77 degrees indicated in the hottest summer days. The shower is wonderful with great water pressure and the bathroom is spacious. The rear deck is equipped with a grill and some nice furniture with nice lighting. The downstairs surf shop staff is super friendly and very courteous as well. Itís located in a real nice area with great access to everything. We loved it and also loved how helpful the staff was at PCVP, especially ďAshleyĒ with her responsiveness to any issues that may arise during your stay. Rest assured they will take care of you.
Red Hook, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Mesa, U.S.A.
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent communication
Las vegas, Nv, United States
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
From start to finish, my experience with renting our vacation property with your company was fantastic. They were Knowledgeable, professional, friendly and helpful. The property had everything we could ask for. The location was ideal. We will definitely be back again!
From start to finish, my experience with renting our vacation property with your company was fantastic. They were Knowledgeable, professional, friendly and helpful. The property had everything we could ask for. The location was ideal. We will definitely be back again!
Chico, CA, United States
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and knowlegable
Overall, it was a beautiful home with lovely ammenities. My only comment would be that once told we were able to check in earlier, we were not able to let ourselves in using the given code until 3:00. We waited, a while, but not a big deal. Additionally, the downstairs bathroom has mold around the base of the outside of the shower, I am sure you must already be aware of that.
Tehachapi, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Your team is outstanding. Very kind and professional.
The ease and convenience of the property was excellent. The house provided us with boogie boards, surf boards, beach chairs, beach towels, and bikes to ride. We had a blast riding up and down the board walk, watching the waves and people watching.
Coupeville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Ashley was more than helpful in every way.
We spent another family Christmas week at this beautiful home. We also celebrated Grandpa Johnny's 100th Birthday. It was fabulous for all ages! Thanks so much!
Penticton, CA
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2016
Property Manager
Ashely was very helpful and professional. She even called me while I was in San Diego to see if everything was good.
Nice 2 bedroom condo is a great location. Close to the ocean and the pier. Walking distance to shops, dining and nightlife.
Wanamingo, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
I had trouble getting the hot tub to work. I called Greg and he helped me get it going in no time.
We had a great time on our first trip to San Diego. The house is very spacious and there was plenty of room for everyone in our family. The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub. Great place to stay.
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Zionsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
A team member called us right back to help us get into the outdoor tv cabinet which was locked
Awesome time in a fun city The house really added to our trip
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great house and had a lovely time.
Loved the backyard. Used the grill hot tub and fire pit!
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Walcourt, BE
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional team.
We had a great time in San Diego, and we loved the house in El Cajon. What a nice place and what a nice neighborhood. And so close to San Diego. We have been travelling a lot the last 10 years, but this is really in our Top 3 of best destinations ever. Itís a pity that itís such a long flight to get here, otherwise you would see more of us.
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Handled everything in text form. Questions answered quickly. All very friendly and effective
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
We had a great experience. The location is great. The condo is as advertised and Greg is a great host. We used bike and uber to get around all weekend. Loved it. Will definitely be back.
Casa Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( Eld192-IB )
Nice house , clean and very comfortable .
Santa Maria, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Pacific Paradise is a fantastic property. Could not have asked for a better equipped kitchen. The laundry facility was a must with teenagers and a toddler. As the kids went off to explore the beach and other activities in San Diego we grandparents just enjoyed the view from the balcony. Such a wonderful place to people watch and enjoy the waves. Thanks Frank for sharing your home.
Tehachapi, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We received a beautiful gift basket, wine and a gift card for dinner. It was awesome
Location is excellent. The views are breath taking. I highly recommend staying at this property
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy and friendly. Good response time.
This unit is in a fabulous location with great amenities. Very well taken care of property.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly!
Unit 612 is amazing! The views are remarkable any time of day! We slept with the sliding doors and windows open so we could feel the cool breeze and hear the sound of the waves crashing. The location was great, as well! We were walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping. We were a group of 6 ladies on our annual girls trip. We were all very comfortable. We planned whale watching and a walking food tour which we had to drive to, but it wasn't that far. I would stay in this unit again, for sure! Greg was a text away and answered any questions that came to mind. If your looking for a great location....this is it!
ZZ
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
This house was exactly what we need it for our 4 day get away. It has a good layout and very spacious throughout. The house is nicer than what the pictures show. Very good neighborhood. No problems with the neighbors and we even had a local tamale vendor deliver freshly made tamales in the mornings! A few of us were here for a guys getaway, take in a Dodger/Padres Game, golf and Gaslamp. The house is close to everything and just an Uber away. Very nice home to relax, BBQ and have a few cold ones! Thanks for having us, we will definitely recommend this house.
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Awesome house! Me and my friends were here for a bachelor party and we had plenty of room to spread out. The pool and hot tub are great for both lounging in the day and hanging out and relaxing at night. Everything looks better than what you see in the pictures! If you're considering this house, do yourself a favor and just book it; you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time staying at Capri 1005. The pictures are accurate, and the Pacific beach is right outside the building. The place had everything you need - TV's in every room, WiFi, beach towels, bathroom amenities, and most importantly a fabulous view from the drawing room! Greg provided detailed instructions about the keys and house rules (per the agreement). Would definitely stay here again on my next visit with friends or family!
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Greg was very welcoming and pleasant. The insights he shared about the local area and places to visit in San Diego were spot on. Nothing was too much trouble. The house was excellent, true to the pictures on the web site. A great location for all the major attractions but far enough out of the city to relax.
Fallon, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Newtown Square, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property Manager
Big Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property Manager
Greg Ross was great to work with.
We stayed in unit 612 Capri by the Sea and it had a spectacular view in the best location. The condo itself was very nice and clean with all the items I needed to cook with and had beach items to use. We had and issue with one on the toilets but it was resolved fairly quickly. FYI there is a outside shower in the parking lot next to North elevator for washing off sand from the beach. The beds and linens were fantastic!! So comfortable!! Very quiet unit and building and the pool area was amazing, very close to all the bars and restaurants. Definitely will be back.
Yukon, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
Greg was really helpful and very nice.
Overall the house was great and I would love to stay there in the future. It was convenient located within walking distance of a few coffee shops but within a 5 minute drive of everything else we needed.
1234 Next >