Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Pool Hot Tub
Fire Pit


Guest Reviews

Million Dollar Testimonial
 
This is a testimonial about a couple that was going to have to sell their property in a down real estate market and would have lost over a million dollars from what the house was worth at its peak. Pacific Coast Vacation Properties helped the couple convert the property into an income producing asset as a vacation rental!

More Testimonials

Testimonial 1
I wanted to write to you and any prospective owners who may be considering vacation rental companies to manage their vacation rental.  First, I have to say that there is no science to this business and I have learned this the hard way.  Every house has different requirements. As most homeowners have experienced, homes always need repairs and costly fixes.  This brings me to my first point.  You have gone above and beyond to find air conditioning companies to repair & replace the air conditioning system installed by the now out of business HVAC company.  I have to say that it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to do all the research on pumps and compressors while living in Italy.  Meeting the variety of companies to accumulate the quotes for repairs was extremely timely and I really can't thank you enough for all your service.
Now that we have covered the AC problems (and there have been dozens over 2 years), you have always maintained your professional demeanor with the guests when they were disappointed to find out they had no AC.  I think in every case, you handled the guests with the best possible finesse. Problems will always come up and it's how they are dealt with is a true measure of the management company.  
As you know, I was with a different vacation rental company before you and I was extremely disappointed.  I was impressed by the size of her company and all her staff.  All her answers to questions were perfect.  Having said that, after a few months of excuses and reasons why she could not book my house after promises to rent it for tons of money and high occupancy rates.  Immediately after switching my business to you, the reservations started flowing in.  You were able to book my house for great rates and booked reservations even in the off season enough to pay my mortgage, expenses and repairs (and then some) every month.
I would be very happy to discuss my experience working with you with any potential vacation rental owners who are currently searching for their vacation rental manager.  I have learned so much, if I can help them cut to the bottom line, I would be happy to do that.  Let's just say the proof is in the reservations and you have done an amazing job managing my house.
Thank you for saving my house from having to be sold.  Now I have a business that will be my retirement in the future.  Not only am I building equity in the house, I am making money monthly on the house.  It hasn't all been roses, but it has been worth the difficult times and all the risk has paid off.  Thank you!
With gratitude,
Jodi Antonelli

Testimonial 2
We are very satisfied with the management of our rental property in Capri-by-the-Sea by Pacific Coast Vacation Properties, owned by Greg Ross.  When we purchased our condo in December, 2012, we had never had a vacation rental and didn’t know quite what to expect.  Since we did not want the hassle of finding suitable renters, collecting rents and fees, and cleaning and maintenance, we started an internet search for someone to manage the property.  We studied several internet sites and interviewed three property managers. The website PacificCoastVacationProperties.com was very well done and informative, especially under the “about us” tab.  We made an appointment to meet with Greg and he came to our home in Rancho Santa Fe.  We found him to be very personable and were impressed with his internet experience and organizational skills.  Of importance to us is the fact that he lives locally so he or one of his staff is readily available to answer questions or to go to the condo 24/7 when a guest has a problem.   Due to Greg’s thorough advertising, our condo has been rented ~85% of the time (giving us time for little get-aways there).  Since prospective renters are prescreened, we have had very few problems.  We have always received a check during the first week of the month and if anything needs to be purchased or a specialist needs to be called in for a repair, we are notified immediately.  We highly recommend Pacific Coast Vacation Properties. 
 
Page: 1 of 3
Wanamingo, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
I had trouble getting the hot tub to work. I called Greg and he helped me get it going in no time.
We had a great time on our first trip to San Diego. The house is very spacious and there was plenty of room for everyone in our family. The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub. Great place to stay.
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Zionsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
A team member called us right back to help us get into the outdoor tv cabinet which was locked
Awesome time in a fun city The house really added to our trip
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great house and had a lovely time.
Loved the backyard. Used the grill hot tub and fire pit!
Walcourt, BE
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional team.
We had a great time in San Diego, and we loved the house in El Cajon. What a nice place and what a nice neighborhood. And so close to San Diego. We have been travelling a lot the last 10 years, but this is really in our Top 3 of best destinations ever. Itís a pity that itís such a long flight to get here, otherwise you would see more of us.
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Handled everything in text form. Questions answered quickly. All very friendly and effective
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
We had a great experience. The location is great. The condo is as advertised and Greg is a great host. We used bike and uber to get around all weekend. Loved it. Will definitely be back.
Casa Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Nice house , clean and very comfortable .
Santa Maria, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Pacific Paradise is a fantastic property. Could not have asked for a better equipped kitchen. The laundry facility was a must with teenagers and a toddler. As the kids went off to explore the beach and other activities in San Diego we grandparents just enjoyed the view from the balcony. Such a wonderful place to people watch and enjoy the waves. Thanks Frank for sharing your home.
Tehachapi, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We received a beautiful gift basket, wine and a gift card for dinner. It was awesome
Location is excellent. The views are breath taking. I highly recommend staying at this property
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy and friendly. Good response time.
This unit is in a fabulous location with great amenities. Very well taken care of property.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly!
Unit 612 is amazing! The views are remarkable any time of day! We slept with the sliding doors and windows open so we could feel the cool breeze and hear the sound of the waves crashing. The location was great, as well! We were walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping. We were a group of 6 ladies on our annual girls trip. We were all very comfortable. We planned whale watching and a walking food tour which we had to drive to, but it wasn't that far. I would stay in this unit again, for sure! Greg was a text away and answered any questions that came to mind. If your looking for a great location....this is it!
ZZ
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
This house was exactly what we need it for our 4 day get away. It has a good layout and very spacious throughout. The house is nicer than what the pictures show. Very good neighborhood. No problems with the neighbors and we even had a local tamale vendor deliver freshly made tamales in the mornings! A few of us were here for a guys getaway, take in a Dodger/Padres Game, golf and Gaslamp. The house is close to everything and just an Uber away. Very nice home to relax, BBQ and have a few cold ones! Thanks for having us, we will definitely recommend this house.
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Awesome house! Me and my friends were here for a bachelor party and we had plenty of room to spread out. The pool and hot tub are great for both lounging in the day and hanging out and relaxing at night. Everything looks better than what you see in the pictures! If you're considering this house, do yourself a favor and just book it; you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time staying at Capri 1005. The pictures are accurate, and the Pacific beach is right outside the building. The place had everything you need - TV's in every room, WiFi, beach towels, bathroom amenities, and most importantly a fabulous view from the drawing room! Greg provided detailed instructions about the keys and house rules (per the agreement). Would definitely stay here again on my next visit with friends or family!
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Greg was very welcoming and pleasant. The insights he shared about the local area and places to visit in San Diego were spot on. Nothing was too much trouble. The house was excellent, true to the pictures on the web site. A great location for all the major attractions but far enough out of the city to relax.
Fallon, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Newtown Square, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property Manager
Big Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property Manager
Greg Ross was great to work with.
We stayed in unit 612 Capri by the Sea and it had a spectacular view in the best location. The condo itself was very nice and clean with all the items I needed to cook with and had beach items to use. We had and issue with one on the toilets but it was resolved fairly quickly. FYI there is a outside shower in the parking lot next to North elevator for washing off sand from the beach. The beds and linens were fantastic!! So comfortable!! Very quiet unit and building and the pool area was amazing, very close to all the bars and restaurants. Definitely will be back.
Yukon, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
Greg was really helpful and very nice.
Overall the house was great and I would love to stay there in the future. It was convenient located within walking distance of a few coffee shops but within a 5 minute drive of everything else we needed.
Eden prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2016
Property Manager
The house was wonderful and fit our family of 7 very comfortably. The quiet beach was awesome in compared to the craziness and spring break feel of mission beach. We loved the pier and coffee/ice cream shop and being only a block away from the beach was perfect. We also loved the outdoor seating with the fireplace in the late afternoon and evenings. There are plenty of restaurants nearby that are good, but we did tend to often drive north to old town, little Italy, Gaslamp district and along the coast for many of our meals. We also had a great night just staying "home" and grilling. Loved that there were plenty of spices to use and every type of kitchen dish/utensil that we needed. We would stay again. Thank you!
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
N/A
We had a great time. Beds were very comfortable. The best part, aside the grill that was available, was the fire pit. The fire pit made the backyard very warm during those cool nights and making s'mores with the kids was a lot of fun. Thank you again for everything.
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2016
We spent an amazing week at this beautiful home. Everything was great! We loved the pool and hot tub! Quiet neighborhood and such a great place to unwind at the end of many busy San Diego days! From 3 to 81 fun was had by all! Thank you
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
The condo was EXACTLY as depicted or maybe even better than the pictures describe. It was roomy and clean with AMAZING views. We had everything we needed. Check in and check out were both very easy even with us arriving late the first night. We thought we would use the kitchen but we never did because the restaurants were so close and very good. It was relaxing and fun. The best endorsement I can give is that we plan to return on our next trip!
Avon, CO, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
This home has something for everyone. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids and parents, while the family/game room was quiet with plenty of seating so the older adults could talk and visit without the noise of tv and kids. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare healthy meals and the bedrooms were roomy and beautiful. The yard was so big! We were able to toss footballs around and play outdoor games. This was the nicest vrbo home any of our family booked through vrbo in the San Diego area. There were 11 of us staying in the house and we all felt like we had plenty of space. Definitely booking again if we come back!!
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
Property Manager
Greg was great to work with and very encouraging when he knew I was on the fence about the cost and renting sight unseen.
Capri 612 has a beautiful view to wake up every morning. The spacious kitchen and living area gave us an opportunity to linger each day and relax since we could make breakfast and coffee and not have to get up and out
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Well the host did give a very descriptive layout of the house and it was right on with each point. Location was great, close by restaurants and shops which was key. House is amazing, very spacious for a family of 8 without feeling squished. I would definitely stay again without a doubt!! Thanks Greg.
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2016
The Capri 1005 worked wonderfully for us! The condo came with all basic necessities expected from a vacation home. The view alone made the trip worth it! We were close by many restaurants, a grocery store, and shops. We visited many areas of San Diego and found the location to be perfect using our car to get around. We had a lovely time and would certainly come back and/or recommend this place to others.
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed meeting Greg and really appreciated the wine and the excellent local recommendations he gave us.
This condo is extremely comfortable and spacious and the view is killer. We loved that we could leave the sliders open all night and hear the waves. The location is excellent, so many dining and drinking options within walking distance. We enjoyed meeting the property manager and appreciated his excellent recommendations. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
We loved out stay at Capri By the Sea #612! It was just as wonderful as described with the best views and amenities. The unit was so clean, down to the sponge in the sink and the linens. There were ample toiletries - more than your usual rental - with laundry soap, dishwasher soap as an added plus! We were able to completely relax in this wonderful unit. Everything is within walking distance and we didn't even drive until we (sadly) had to leave. Greg was responsive and prompt to meet us to check in. We appreciated the personal tour of the property and orientation to our surroundings. We will certainly stay here again.
Christiana, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
I did not work with anyone from your team except for Greg. It was a fine experience.
Wonderful location and comfy, well-stocked home. Highly-recommend!Walk to the beach and restaurants or just stay at home, it has everything!
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Very easy to work with.
This was the second time we stayed at the Capri and it never disappoints! Beautiful property, amazing views and the location is perfect!! Walking distance to local bars and restaurants and easy access to the beach!! Fantastic place to stay and we will be back next summer!!!
Indio, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
This is the second home I have rented from Greg and I hope won't be the last. He and his team have always been very professional and friendly. Any questions I had before we arrived were always answered promptly. Couldn't have asked for better customer service.
This little Crown Point Gem is just that, a little gem. Our daughter wanted to have a beach weekend with some friends before she went to boot camp. This home was the perfect size and in a great location. It is stocked with everything you need and plenty of towels. I know that for a fact because I think the girls had to grab two new towels every time they took a shower! Sorry about that one Greg! The garage was stocked with all the beach amenities we needed as well as some bicycles. We took full advantage of the grill and hot tub in the back yard. Both were extra nice to come back to after a day at the beach and sailing. You won't go wrong with this home. Enjoy!
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Greg helped me all the way! I was a bit of a pest, due to almost falling for a scam. So i was a bit gun shy. Greg kept giving me the info I needed. I really appreciate it! It was unseasonable hot in San Diego, Greg called and let me know he was having windows open to help with air movement. How nice is that!!
The property was perfect. The owner has everything needed. Pacific coast sent messages to keep me informed, reassured me about my choice. Half a block from the beach and amazingly comfortable. We will be back to this property and will always search Pacific Coast first for our vacation needs. Already telling friends!!!
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Cedar Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
Maquoketa, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
Shelton, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
The staff at Pacific Coast Vacation Properties were great to work with. Angelina was easy to contact and very friendly! The entire staff were professional, yet personable!
Property ( Mt. Helix )
Our family shared this home with 2 other families while we were all in town for our boys World Series Baseball Tournament! The house was well laid out, with room for everyone. The boys loved the pool table room, which they took over! We had relaxing evenings around the pool BBQing and enjoying a cocktail! The location of the house was perfect! All shopping and restaurants were very close and easy to access. We all felt at home in this property. The kitchen was well stocked with every utensil we needed! We enjoyed preparing gourmet meals, and sitting around the table playing card games. If we ever find ourselves vacationing in the San Diego area again, we would rent this property again!
Corona, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Hoover, AL, United States
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
It was obvious that Greg is very involved personally and takes pride in his business to make certain his renters have a good experience. Since our flight arrived several hours prior to check in time, we were very pleased that we were allowed to stop by and drop off our luggage while the cleaning crew was there.
The property was just as advertised, if not better. The photos of the property depicted it perfectly so that there were no unpleasant surprises when we arrived.
tempe, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was excellent, from the ease of booking, to the rental itself. We couldn't have asked for a better trip, and a large majority of that was the property, the amenities, and the ease of booking, ticket purchase, and the lack of worry! Thank you for making this such a wonderful and stress-free trip!
The property was absolutely wonderful, from the feel and decor, to the location, to the amenities... it really could not have been better! We will definitely be back!
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Mt. Helix )
Riverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was amazing. Mike was amazing, helpful, nice, patient, easy to talk too and available.
The home was perfect for our family vacation needs We enjoyed the quiet area and the closeness of the beach. The back pation was welcoming and relaxing. The beds were comfortable and I was so gratful for clean new showers. Thank you
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
I did have a problem initially in making my reservation over the Fourth of July weekend where the website first allowed me to book a 4-day stay when the owner apparently had specified stays of 5 days. I'm assuming that has now been changed in the system. Your staff graciously helped me to make adjustments to correct my reservation.
The location of this property is perfect for hitting the beach, walking the boardwalk, or driving into La Jolla. For our family, it was a return to the beaches we visited for our family vacations starting 30 years ago, this time sharing these memories with our grandchildren.
Highland Village, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was prompt and courteous, handled my reservation questions with ease and described the property accurately.
Wow! This home was truly perfection! Close to the beach, very nicely furnished with comfy beds and every imaginable creature comfort. We had a fantastic stay and didn't want to leave! We made many wonderful memories!
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
123 Next >